Welcome to the seminar archives. To view the list of speakers for a seminar, use the links below. The seminar was sponsored by Cisco prior to Spring 2006, and by Qualcomm Inc from Fall 2006 to Spring 2013.

Announcements

Schedule

Thu., Sept. 2 Mean-Field Interaction Models for On-Off TCP Flows

Francois Baccelli

INRIA and Ecole Normale Superieure

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 10:10-11:00AM

Mon., Sept. 13 Efficiency Loss in Market Mechanisms for Network Resource Allocation

Ramesh Johari

Dept. of Management Science and Engineering, Stanford University

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Mon., Oct. 4 On the Lifetime of a Variable-Rate Ad Hoc Network

Riku Jäntti

Dept. of Computer Science, University of Vaasa

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Mon., Oct. 11 Beyond Search: Taxonomies for Organizing Unstructured Information

Joy A. Thomas

Stratify, Inc.

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Fri., Oct. 15 Opportunistic Coding for Wireless Channels

Suhas N. Diggavi

School of Computer and Communication Sciences, EPFL

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 1:10-2:00PM

Mon., Oct. 18 Linear Time Universal Coding of Tree Models

Marcelo Weinberger

HP Labs

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Fri., Oct. 22 Information Flow Decomposition for Network Coding

Christina Fragouli

EPFL

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 1:10-2:00PM

Mon., Oct. 25 Benefits of Limited Feedback for Wireless Channels

Michael L. Honig

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Northwestern University

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Mon., Nov. 1 Hidden-Action in Multi-Hop Routing

John Chuang

School of Information Management and Systems, UC Berkeley

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Fri., Nov. 5 Opportunistic Orthogonal Writing on Dirty Paper

Pramod Viswanath

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 1:10-2:00PM

Mon., Nov. 8 Internet Routing Dynamics and Their Implications

Chen-Nee Chuah

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, UC Davis

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Fri., Nov. 12 Iterative Receivers with Sub-Optimal Components: Cooking "a la Bretonne" using Cheap Ingredients

Jossy Sayir

Vienna Research Center for Telecommunications (FTW)

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 11:10AM-12:00

Mon., Nov. 15 WiFi Pricing as a Dynamic Game*

John Musacchio

EECS Dept.,UC Berkeley

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Fri., Nov. 19 Network Utility Maximization: Advances and Applications

Mung Chiang

Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 2:10-3:00PM

Mon., Nov. 22 Communication Models and Theory for Relay Channels with Transmit and Receive Constraints

Gerhard Kramer

Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Mon., Nov. 29 Efficient Market Mechanisms for Network Resource Allocation

Rahul Jain

EECS Dept., UC Berkeley

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Mon., Dec. 6 Optimal Resource Allocation in Stochastic Wireless Networks

Edmund Yeh

Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Yale University

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 4:10-5:00PM

Fri., Dec. 10 Recent Results in Non-Asymptotic Shannon Theory

Dror Baron

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rice University

400 Cory (Hughes room) , 1:10-2:00PM

*This is the speaker's dissertation talk.
UC Berkeley Networking
Varun Jog and Vasuki Narasimha Swamy
Last Modification Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2016